IRON MAIDEN – 1979-09-10 LONDON UK (Source 3)

Music Machine Camden Town London England UK
01. Wrathchild
02. Sanctuary
03. Prowler
04. Remember Tomorrow
05. Another Life
06. Running Free
07. Transylvania
08. Invasion
09. Charlotte The Harlot (notes 2012 – Tape Flip?)
10. Phantom Of The Opera
11. Iron Maiden
12. Innocent Exile
13. Guitar solos – Tony Parsons & Dave Murray
14. Drifter
Version 5 : V2 Incl. Innocente Exile – Remastered by invader
Lineage: CD-R trade (Motleb) > Optiarc DVD-RW AD-7910A > foobar2000 v0.9.5.6 > WAV > FLAC (2012 edit > wav > edit > wav > flac)
Really an odd set of audio files. The difference in speed and pitch really bugs me. I figure that these files simply originate from more than one source. I am guessing 3.The left channel was distorted and some db higher than the right. I’ve tried to correct that and remove that horrible humpf / crackle from the left channel.
I also tried to eq in a little extra bottom as well as some top.
It’s not perfect, but hey – I am just an amateur.The guitar solo, I am sure is actually two solos. Tony’s being from 0:00 – 0:37.

Oh yeah – by the way – the first two sound files I had created (tracks 1 – 5 & the next track 6) turned out to be joined in bar 666 of my program!!!

Enjoy (or not)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *